Part 1- Seremban-State Museum of Crafts & Cultural Park

muzium-negeri

So happy to be here =)

We started our journey early in the morning from KL at around 9am and reached there at 10am. We were in Seremban for a half day trip, as we wanted to explore part of Negeri Sembilan. There are 4 museums in Negeri Sembilan, but because it was an impromptu trip to Seremban, we only managed to go to one of the Museums. I did not regret going there as I very interested in looking at the Minangkabau roof top to understand that is a Minangkabau check this link. I love culture so I’m glad that Albert ( my bf) decided to bring me there. We went there also for some postcards as we are postcrossing members.

steam-engine

Greeted by a Steam Engine- Negeri Sembilan use to be a tin mining area.

muzium-negeri-3

We needed to climb up the stairs.

walk

A date with my bf, we learnt about Sarjan Hassan.

I met my cat’s brother there =)

muzium-negeri-2

State Museum Crafts & Culture Park

istana-ampang-tinggi

Miniature of Istana Ampang Tinggi (royal residence)

The place is quiet, good for couples date, if you and your partner are a fan of museums and culture. We were in a rush of time, as we are heading for lunch @ Mama Kim, Seremban 2 and I have already make appointment to do face spa at 12:30noon. If we are not in a rush I would have want to explore more museums.

There are 3 more museums, I would want to go there for my next trip to Negeri Sembilan, I’m sure my friends there will bring me around. If you know of any place in Negeri Sembilan that I’m suppose to go, do let me know, I’m interested in finding out more about this state.

We allocated only 1 hour for this museum. Maybe you can stay longer to learn more about that place. There is also a small shop for your to purchase some souvenir home.

~myheartots~

Part2

Part 3

food bloggers something for you to check, click on this link .

6 thoughts on “Part 1- Seremban-State Museum of Crafts & Cultural Park

  1. Pingback: Part 2 , Mama Kim Sauna Mee @Seremban 2 | myheartots

  2. Pingback: Part 3-A Relaxing time @Herbaline | myheartots

Leave a Reply

