Posted in Cleanliness, facial, Product review, Shopping place

Shocking Pack 2 Review {Collaboration post}

img_1904
A picture with the product after using it.

I read about this brand over the internet and realized they have a few products of the same brand with the same name, “shocking”. I guess it works good on skin. Decided to try it on today since it is a Chinese New Year holiday for me today. Before heading back to work.

Lets look at some main ingredients:

  1. Bentonite– that came from volcanic ashes 2,000 years ago. It helps by firming your skin due to astringent.
  2. Charcoal powder– to cleans pores and remove dead skin.
  3. Kaolin– a royal family clay during ancient times, it is believed to make our skin brighter.
  4. Jojoba seed- Jojoba of course would moisturize our skin. 
  5. Fruit extract– orange, grape, tomato,lemon and lime. As you know these fruits keeps our skin hydrated.
myheartots
a picture before Shocking Pack 2

This is the look of the product, according to the seller, this can be use once a week and this bottle can last up for 2 months (also depending on the volume you apply it on).

Feedback :  It smells like foundation or also clay. It has microbeads in them. Not as hot as I thought it would be, but it will be like as if steaming your face. It you apply more, you will feel the steam more. I notice my skin became brighter (picture on the left is a before picture & after picture is in the middle) after using it only once. I wet my face before putting it on. Very easy to apply (very right side, is a picture of me with the 3 in 1 Shocking Pack 2). 3 in 1 works very well for a person on the go like me. After the whole procedure for better effect to care for your skin, do remember to do toner and moisturizer.

You can check my Instagram or Facebook account as I posted pictures and video to show how i applied Shocking Pack 2, on.

If you are interested in this product you can scan this QR code if you have a wechat scan this  QR code and send: Labelyoung10 will get 10% off for shocking pack 2 with free shipping.

16409211_244244519359091_1405192024_o

Thank you for visiting my blog, Have a great Lunar Rooster New Year filled with perfect skin and pampered skin. Thank HappyMintz for giving me this opportunity to blog about this product. For more information, please visit Happymintz Facebook page.

~myheartots~

Author:

I love crafts, photo taking, knowing new food places, travelling within budget, I love my 3 cats at home.

21 thoughts on “Shocking Pack 2 Review {Collaboration post}

  1. I was thinking how shocking it is to use, from the name itself i got curious. It sounds very promising. I have a thing for scrubs and skin care products. However, i stopped for a while because i am pregnant. Maybe i could go back to trying new products like this after giving birth. For now i have to deal with breakouts! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I kinda find the product a bit suspicious because of the name. But…as what they say…do not judge the {product} by its name 😁 I’m glad it worked really well on you. Your face lit up on your after photo. I guess it does brighten the skin especially when used for a long timw.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I didn’t get the title at first (I really expected to get some sort of “shock” haha) but bam, read the post and now I want to try some. I get facials weekly to keep my skin clear (and let it breathe after a week of putting makeup on), and this is something I’d like to try.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is just in time as I’m pledging this year to take care of skin more. I’m actually looking for face scrubs that goes well with my skin type. Will try this one out and hopefully it goes well with face. Judging by the ingredients, looks like all of it are safe to use.. aside from the name itself. this looks like a nice product.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is a product that seems like it will work wonders on my skin. I have done lots of research pn products and found that products that contain Jojoba seed is very good for you. I will def check to see if it sold in South Africa 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your face really seem to look brighter. I’m still skeptical on trying it though. I’m really picky on the cosmetics that I use. By the way, if you can show your before and after you’ve tried it for two weeks. It will be great! So we can see its real effect.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The name of the product is quite catchy! The ingredients look promising. I never thought volcanic ash would be good for the skin! Right now I am using a scrub with volcanic ash too (The Face Shop’s Jeju Facial Scrub). Good to know it brightened your skin after just one use. Update us about the effects after using it for a long time. I’m interested to know how good it is, especially since I have problem skin.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’ve never heard about this! I’m just confused what it is. Is it like a clay mask? or like a sleeping pack? But I trust everything that is Korean in terms of beauty products. They are really serious in skin care. I’m currently using Innisfree now but maybe I’ll give this a try too and be shocked with the result hahaa!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is some sort like a clay mask but it is 3 in 1. It is for cleansing as well, that means you dont have to use a cleansing gel before or after u use this 3 in 1 (mask+scrub+cleansing)

      Like

  9. I thought it is a food hahaha. Promise, I thought it is somewhat like burger. lol Anyhow, it’s nice to know that you can see an instant result. I wonder if that is applicable if applied everyday?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

